Toronto!

Over the weekend, Bill and I drove up to Toronto for his belated birthday weekend. We stayed in the very swanky and futuristic Strathcona Hotel in the financial district, but we spent the majority of our time in the Kensington Market area. Kensington Market is less a market and more a neighborhood with adorable vintage clothing stores, book stores, produce stands, and the most adorable cafes you could ever imagine! The second we stepped into it, I was in heaven. We walked into the very first vintage shop we saw, and I immediately saw and tried on the most adorable faux-fur, cheetah-print vest! It fit perfectly, and I quickly found a waist belt to go with it. I was a bit turned off when I saw the price, $20, but decided to buy it when I noticed that it was genuine Italian leather! I decided that these purchases were too good to just hold in a shopping bag all day, so I put them on right away and transformed my entire outfit!

Jeans & Sweater: JC Penney, old (similar styles here/here/here/here), Vest: Toronto Vintage Shop, $32 (similar styles here/here),

Belt: Toronto Vintage Shop, $20 (similar styles here/here), Shoes: Target, $34.99, Earrings: Gifted, old (similar styles here/here)

I sincerely apologize for the quality of this photo. We were having so much fun that I forgot to have Bill snap a photo outside. We tried absolutely everything to make the lighting work for us in the room, but this was the best we were able to do!

For details on our fun-filled trip, look no further than my second blog, Yasha’s Crazy Life, here!

Happy Monday everyone!

One thought on “Toronto!

Leave a Reply

