Chambray & Gold

Photo taken by my friend Jamie. Waterfall design in the background by Kevin at Pondering Creations.

Chambray Blouse: Marshall’s, old (similar), Gold Print Skirt: Worthington, $20 at JC Penney,

Boots: Target, $34.99, Bracelet: Gifted, old (similar/similar), Earrings: Gifted, old (similar)

You know how you hear people in movies say, “Oh this? I just threw it together at the last second”? That’s exactly how this outfit happened. I spent the night at Bill’s house last night after a very long day of driving back from Toronto. I overslept a bit, and I just selected clean items from my packed bag. Under normal circumstances I would have gone with flats with this skirt, but my feet were freezing, and the boots seemed to be better suited to keep them warm. The bracelet and earrings are my go-to’s when I’m in a hurry for work. It was a bunch of random items that just seemed to pull together as an outfit! Also, I did a bit of shopping this evening, so be on the lookout for some new items tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Chambray & Gold

Leave a Reply

