Election Day Ensemble

Skirt& Belt: JC Penney, old (similar/similar), Top: JC Penney, $16, Necklace: Bauble Bar, $24 (the link shows it in lime)

Shoes: eBay, vintage (similar)

Earrings: Roman, $12

Bow: Handmade by Your’s Truly 🙂

Whereas yesterday my outfit was a bit thrown together, this morning’s outfit was much more carefully thought out. I know that I’ll be waiting in line for a long time when I go to vote this afternoon, and I figure if I’m going to be standing around, I might as well look good doing it! It consists mostly of new items, although I’ve apparently had the skirt long enough for JC Penney to no longer stock it on their website. Everything else, however, I either bought or made in the past month. The earrings and the top I got just last night at JC Penney. In case you haven’t noticed, Penney’s is my favorite store, and there’s one within walking distance of my apartment! Very dangerous for my wallet!

Do you have a favorite store or brand? Are there any local shops with handmade items in your area that you enjoy?

I hope everyone is having a good day. Don’t forget to go out and vote!

2 thoughts on “Election Day Ensemble

  1. Chelsea!
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment on my Election Day post. I just came to check out your blog and I am absolutely in love. I think the name Curves and Curls is so stinkin cute. I read your About Me section and I was so impressed. You are an awesome confident girl who is obviously beautiful on the inside and out. I’m so stoked to follow along!!

    Your newest follower!
    -Mikell
    gordongoodlife.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

