Big Apple Style!

Jeans: Liz Claiborne, old (similar/similar), Sweater: Worthington, $14, Scarf: Anchor No. 5 Boutique, old (similar/similar), Shoes: Cosmopolitan, $25

Sitting on a very creatively-designed park sprinkler!

Channelling my inner child!

Over the weekend, I went with my best friend Jamie (remember her from this post?) to Brooklyn to see our favorite comedian, Russell Peters perform at the brand new Barclays Center! The show was absolutely amazing, and we had a wonderful time together in the Big Apple. You can read the full details of the trip here.

The show was Saturday night, and we headed down early Saturday afternoon. Upon arriving at Grand Central Station, we took a subway into Brooklyn. On the way, we encountered this lovely woman, whose name is Judy:

This woman radiates style and class! Aren’t her earrings wonderful? She told me that she got them at the Maria Selby Botanical Gardens in Sarasota, Florida, where ironically enough my parents rent a condo in the winter!

I asked Judy’s permission to use her photo on my blog, and was so grateful when she said yes! How could I pass up the opportunity to share such a friendly face?

We got off the train at Atlantic Avenue in Brooklyn and headed down Lafayette towards the Brooklyn Flea Market. It’s an absolutely amazing marketplace filled with fun vintage items, delicoious food, and a great crowd of people! After walking around for a bit and finding a very cute cuff, I spotted the greatest pair of shoes I’ve ever seen. Now, I have very tiny feet. I wear a size 5.5, maybe a 6 on a good day, so you can imagine my excitement when I tried them on and they fit PERFECTLY! Check them out:

I DIE! How incredible are these shoes?

The show Saturday night was amazing, and we got back to the hotel rather late early. While crossing the Brooklyn Bridge to Manhattan to get to our hotel, we took this cute photo of our shoes:

Sunday morning we explored Brooklyn a bit more and found the cute little park where my photos above were taken. Here’s a very lovely photo of Jamie sitting on the same sprinkler:

We also encountered these lovely floweres poking out in the chilly weather (although this weekend was unseasonably warm!):

Overall, it was a very nice weekend in the city! I hope everyone has had a great start to their week. Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “Big Apple Style!

    1. Hey there! Thanks for following my blog, and thanks for the compliment 🙂 Those shoes were just too beautiful to resist. Maybe one of these days we’ll cross paths and we can swap shoes. You have quite impeccable taste yourself!

Leave a Reply

