Fashion for Fitness

As many of you know, I am a runner. I’m a runner who loves to sweat and feel sore muscles the next day. I love the feeling of really earning my shower at the end of a workout, and I’m a firm believer that if you still look cute at the end of your run, you didn’t run hard enough. As true as all of this is, however, I still love to wear cute clothes when I run. I’m very much not a baggy sweats and old tee shirt kind of girl. I love cute yoga pants, brightly colored tank tops, &  fun sneakers! I’m almost never photographed in my workout clothes, so I do apologize for the stock photos here, but I wanted to give you an idea of who I am outside of my day to day wardrobe!

Like these cute yoga pants from JC Penney!

And these!
Adorable sweats!
Capris!
These are great for morning workouts. Wear them to sleep (ultra comfy!) and just roll out of bed in the morning!
Probably the most comfortable workout tank I’ve ever owned!
Adorable!
Chevron!
Bright and Beautiful!
Bright sports bra!
Fun Prints!
Tie dye! (Cheesy, I know, but you have to admit it’s cute!)
Half-zip pullover…Perfect for this time of year!
Ultra Comfy for workouts or with a cami and jeans for a casual day!
LOVE the thumb holes!
This Xersion top I wore to my first 5K back in October. I have one in every color!
My current running shoes!

What do you like to wear when you work out? What kinds of exercises do you like to do?

Leave a Reply

