Friday Letters

One of my favorite bloggers, Mikell at Love & Such, does a feature every week called “Friday Letters” where she writes little notes to people/things that have made a difference in her life. Since I’ve been sick all week and have NO outfit pics to share with you, I’m going to be a total copy-cat today and do a Friday Letters post! Here we go:

Dear Bill, Thank you for being the most amazing boyfriend a girl could ask for. I could not even begin to thank you for the things you’ve done for me in the short time we’ve been together. I feel so lucky to have you in my life and I can’t wait to have more adentures with you :-*

Dear Sasha, You get the cutest puppy EVER award! Even when you’re eating ornaments off of the office Christmas tree, you have the uncanny ability to make me smile. I mean, how can you NOT smile looking at a face like that?

sasha

Dear Dad, Stay strong, and get better as quickly as possible! Nothing would make me happier than to see you healthy and moving around again. I love you.

Dear Mom, You stay strong too. You’re very good at hiding how stressed you are, but being your daughter, I know exactly where you’re at right now. I love you too!

And now to go in a completely different direction…

Dear Left Knee & Both Ankles, I know my running and the changing weather have been hard on you. I promise to rest and ice you all weekend so you’ll feel better and not get injured!

Dear Achy Body, I know my running has been tough on you too. I’m going to give you a break for a couple of days, and we’ll come back strong on Sunday. I promise if you just bear with me a little longer, we’ll both be very happy!

Dear Junk Food, We’re going to have to take a break for awhile. You’re just no good for  me.

Dear Chelsea, Remember to focus on how far you’ve come, rather than on how far you have to go. You’ll get your mileage up if you just keep on pushing. Just remember that there was a time not too long ago when running one lap around the block was an accomplishment, and now you can run for over 2 miles without stopping!

Dear Blue Diamond Wasabi Almonds, You are delicious. That is all.

Dear Dark Knight Rises, (or really anything Batman-related), thank you for coming into my life lately. Your crazy, mixed-up world has provided me with hours of entertainment and distraction from some of the crazy in my life.

And Finally…

Dear Readers, Thank you for your love and support. You’ve really made this a fun experience for me, and I can’t wait to share more with you!

Happy Friday Everyone; I hope you all have a great weekend!

❤ Chelsea

2 thoughts on “Friday Letters

  1. Chelsea,
    I must be super mushy today.. this made me cry. hahha
    I think you are wonderful and I loved your Friday Letters today!

    I’m also cutting out the junk food. i hate cutting it out, because i love the junk so so much.
    Thanks for always leaving the sweetest comments on my blog.. you brighten my day!!

    Happy Friday Chelsea,
    -Mikell

  2. Aww! I’ve been in kind of a mushy mood today myself, so I totally get where you’re coming from, hehe!
    I’m so glad that you liked my Friday Letters. I had a ton of fun writing them, and what a great concept they are!
    Junk food is amazing, but we’ll both get through the pain of cutting it out for awhile. I’m sure our bodies will thank us later.
    You brighten my day too, Mikell. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

