Where Have You Been?

Good Morning Fashionistas! Today I’d like to apologize (yet again) for not posting much lately, and I want to take a few minutes to explain why. It’s not an issue of being too busy, or of not wanting to. Believe me, I love you guys and I hate to leave you hanging! So here’s the scoop:

As you already know, I’m a runner. I’m currently in training for my longest race yet (5 Miles!), and as a result have been running about 4 days a week with gym days in between. I’ve also been trying to eat as healthy as possible to get my body into the best shape possible. As a result, I’ve been slowly but surely losing weight. Don’t panic, though, the curves are here to stay, they’re just becoming more toned!

Big Butt

Source

Because of this, though, I’ve sort of been refraining from doing too much clothing shopping. I want to wait until I’ve dropped a size or two before I really go out and get anything new. The problem with this, of course, is that it leaves me rotating the same clothes that you’ve already seen here. Any shopping I’ve been doing lately has pretty much been either workout gear (I just ordered my first pair of Vibram Five Fingers. They were over 50% off, how could I NOT?), jewelry, or shoes. Shoes I will never stop buying, because they will always fit, whether my pants are a size 16 or a size 6.

So here’s what I’m gonna do: While in the midst of this weight loss process, you won’t see full outfit posts, since I literally have nothing weather appropriate that you haven’t already seen. What you will be seeing is a LOT of shoes (I know Kristi will be loving that!). You will also see LOTS of earrings, necklaces, rings & bracelets. I will also be posting a weekly “Spotlight On…” post. This will be a post that highlights something fashion-related that I think deserves recognition. This could be anything from a store, a trend, colors, designers, other bloggers, and everything in between! I’m also totally open to suggestions. If there’s something that you’d like to see on here, please let me know!

I hope you guys enjoy all the upcoming content, and I PROMISE there will be new content this week! Be on the lookout for a shoes post and my first “Spotlight On…” post before the week is out 🙂

 

Happy Tuesday Everyone!

❤ Chelsea

 

 

One thought on “Where Have You Been?

  1. Chelsea you are my hero!
    You should download this app called MyFitnessPal.. I got it a while ago and lately I’ve been totally loving it!
    It really helps with knowing food intake vs exercise.. it’s been EXTREMELY helpful for me reaching some goals!

    You go kill that 5 miler girl!

Leave a Reply

