Big Boots

Good Morning Fashionistas! So it snowed like CRAZY the other night in Connecticut. I woke up fully planning on a run yesterday, but the road and sidewalks were completely covered in snow. Luckily they were cleared enough for me to at least get a short run in last night after work 🙂

Instead of running in the morning, I took advantage of the extra time and caught up on a few of my favorite blogs. Then, around 6:45, I got out of bed and started getting ready for my day. One great thing about snow is that we get a dress-down day at the office, so I got to wear jeans, which rocked! Once dressed, I rolled up the legs of my jeans and pulled on these babies:

 

photo

Boots: Old Navy (old, similar)

Now, you’re probably wondering about the title of this post (which you totally read wrong, admit it!). To put it bluntly, I have HUGE runner’s calves. This leaves me unable to fit into normal knee-high boots without going up a size or two. These boots are a size 10. That’s right, a TEN! My normal size is a 5.5, maybe a 6 if I’m lucky, meaning that these boots are literally 5 sizes too big. I wear two pairs of heavy socks to make them fit, but after that, they’re wonderful! These are my go-to boots for snowy days. They keep my pants out of the snow and my feet dry. They’re also fuzzy on the inside, so they keep my feet toasty warm too! The compromise is totally worth it 🙂

Have you ever made a compromise for the sake of fashion? Maybe you bought something a size too big or in a different color than you would have preferred? Tell me your story!

Happy Almost Friday Everyone!

❤ Chelsea

Leave a Reply

