Last Week’s Miles & A Check-In

Happy Monday All!

I hope you’re all doing well and you haven’t missed me too much 😛

Okay, first things first: Last week’s miles! I had a halfway decent week, although at this point I really need to be logging more miles each week. I got in two solid runs, totaling 4.75 miles, which leaves 359 miles in my 365 in 365 challenge. My goal is for this to be a 10-mile week, starting with a run after work tonight!

One thing I’m really proud of right now is that I’ve been able to let go of my inhibitions at the gym and run in just shorts or tights and a sports bra. Those of you who know me at all know that I have very few inhibitions anywhere else. I’m totally unashamed of my body, and I don’t think of myself as fat. I have some excess fat that I could stand to lose, but I don’t look in the mirror and think “Oh geeze, look at that fat blob!”.

But at the gym it’s always been different. Things jiggle around, which makes pants slip down and bras hike up, and it’s not always easy to adjust them mid-run. I’ve been able to combat this fear by making sure I always have shorts or tights that fit properly, and that I tie the waistband tightly enough to keep them up, while still maintaining the ability to breathe!

2014-02-03 19.02.37

Post workout last Tuesday night.

Now it’s time for me to scoot off to work. Talk to you crazy kids soon!

❤ Chelsea

Leave a Reply

